AAUP Council - 2017 elections

AAUP Council – 2017 Elections

 

OFFICERS:

President:  Roger Johansen, Restorative Dentistry (Officer)

Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

2-2193 (o)

Johansre@sdm.rutgers.edu

 

Vice President:  Catherine Monteleone, Medicine (Officer)

RWJMS

5-7712 (o)

montelca@rutgers.edu

 

Secretary/Treasurer:  Emanuel Goldman, Microbiology & Mol. Genetics, NJMS (Officer)

2-4483 (o)

egoldman@njms.rutgers.edu

Members at Large:

 

John Bogden , Preventive Medicine & Community Health 

NJMS

2-5432 (o)

john.bogden@rutgers.edu

 

Rocco Carsia , Cell Biology 

Rowan-SOM

6-6039 (o)

carsiaro@rowan.edu

 

Frederick Lepore , Neurology 

RWJMS

5-7729 (o)

leporefe@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Howard Denenberg, Anesthesiology 

RWJMS

(o)

denenbhw@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Loren Runnels, Pharmacology 

RWJMS

5-4593 (o)

runnellw@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

William Halperin, Epidemiology

School of Public Health

2-4422 (o)

halperwe@njms.rutgers.edu

 

Claire O'Connell, Physician Assistant Program

SHP

5-4445 (o)

oconnecb@shp.rutgers.edu

 

Pranela Rameshwar, Medicine

NJMS

2-4913(o)

pranela.rameshwar@rutgers.edu

 

Nicholas Ponzio, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, NJMS

2-5238 (o)

ponzio@njms.rutgers.edu

 

Maya Raghuwanshi, Medicine, NJMS

2-6171(o)

raghuwmp@rutgers.edu

 

Rebecca Reed, Community Health, NJDS

2-2444 (o)

reedre@rutgers.edu

 

Monica Roth, Pharmacology

RWJMS

5-5048 (o)

roth@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Kiran Chada, Biochemistry and Molecular Biolody

RWJMS

5-4026 (o)

chada@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Jeffrey Levine, Family Medicine and Community Health

RWJMS

5-7672 (o)

levinejp@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Join Today

“ AAUP-BHSNJ is the professional Bargaining Representative for more than 1,400 faculty members and librarians of the BHSNJ. 

AAUP-UMDNJ
Becomes
AAUP-BHSNJ

As of July 1, 2013, based on the integration of SOM with Rowan University and the integration of the remaining units of the former UMDNJ with Rutgers University (as per the New 
Jersey Medical and Health Sciences Education Restructuring Act as of 2012) AAUP-UMDNJ became AAUP-BHSNJ.

 Faculty and Librarians of the former UMDNJ at both Rutgers and Rowan (and those hired into units of the former UMDNJ) are now part of the Biomedical and Health Sciences of New Jersey American Association of University Professors unit, AAUP-BHSNJ.