Board of Governors, BHSNJ-Newark Chapter


§Roger Johansen, Restorative Dentistry, NJDS

2-2193 (o)

√Vice President, Pranela Rameshwar, Medicine, NJMS

2-4913 (o)


Secretary, Margaret Dreker, George F. Smith Library

2-9549 (o)

Treasurer, Nicholas Ponzio, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, NJMS

2-5238 (o)


 §Past PresidentCheryl Biber, Restorative Dentistry, NJDS

2-0833 (o)


Members at Large

Robert Schwartz, Medicine, NJMS

2-6255 (o)

§John Bogden, Prev. Medicine & Community Hlth., NJMS

2-5432 (o)


Francine Bates, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, SHP

(609) 856-2771 (o)


§Emanuel Goldman, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, NJMS

2-4483 x4367 (o)


Anuradha Patel, Anesthesiology, NJMS

2-5255 (o)


§ Claire O'Connell, Physician Assistant Program, SHP

5-4445 (o)

Ellen Zambo Anderson, Physical Therapy Program, SHP

2-0475 (o) 


Maya Raghuwanshi, Medicine, NJMS



Rebecca Reed, Community Health, NJDS



Joseph Rinaggio, Diagnostic Sciences, RSDM

2-8909 (o)

Tomas Ballesteros, RSDM

2-7040 (o)


Christine Rohowsky-Kochan, Neurology & Neurosciences, NJMS

2-4215 (o)


Elizabeth Sosnowska, George F. Smith Library

2-4360 (o)


George Studzinski, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, NJMS

2-5869 (o)


§ Member, AAUP Council; # Delegate to New Jersey State Conference AAUP; √Delegate to National AAUP

Join Today

“ AAUP-BHSNJ is the professional Bargaining Representative for more than 1,400 faculty members and librarians of the BHSNJ. 


As of July 1, 2013, based on the integration of SOM with Rowan University and the integration of the remaining units of the former UMDNJ with Rutgers University (as per the New 
Jersey Medical and Health Sciences Education Restructuring Act as of 2012) AAUP-UMDNJ became AAUP-BHSNJ.

 Faculty and Librarians of the former UMDNJ at both Rutgers and Rowan (and those hired into units of the former UMDNJ) are now part of the Biomedical and Health Sciences of New Jersey American Association of University Professors unit, AAUP-BHSNJ.